National Association of 
Voluntary Services Managers

Lead, promote and develop best practice in 
Volunteer Management in the NHS and Healthcare

National Executive Committee

The National Executive Committee (NEC) consists of various officers elected from our membership. The committee works at a national level to promote volunteering and best practice in volunteer management within the NHS and Healthcare.

We do not employ staff. Our National Executive Committee (NEC) is made up of people who have an interest in volunteer management, either as a current or previous VSM, and who dedicate their time to NAVSM.
The NEC operates in an open manner and is accountable to its membership. If you would like to find out more about the NEC, are interested in standing for election, or wish to discuss a particular issue, then please contact one of the NEC officers on the contact link below or their Bio link to find out more about them.


  • VICE CHAIR - Sally Dyson   Contact

  • HONORARY TREASURER - Claire Goldsmith   Contact

  • HONORARY SECRETARY - Carol O'Reilly   Contact

  • MINUTE SECRETARY - Julia Eldridge   Contact

  • eNEWS EDITOR - Karen Bush.   Contact

  • MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY - Joanna Rapson   Contact